Skip to content ↓

Our Classes

Our school is divided into four classes:

Squirrels, Hedgehogs, Otters and Foxes

Squirrels – for year R. The children start Year R at the beginning of the academic year in which they are 5 years old. They follow the Early Years Foundation Stage curriculum, which is based on learning through play and exploration. Their learning is tailored to ensure that the interests of the children form the basis of our planning.

Hedgehogs – for years 1 and 2. In Year 1 and 2 the children follow the National Curriculum and we ensure the children benefit from a continued more hands on, practical approach to learning.

Otters – for years 3 and 4 and is our lower Key Stage 2 class. Children in this class begin to take responsibilities across the school to help them develop their maturity and independence.

Foxes – for years 5 and 6 and is our upper Key Stage 2 class. We prepare the children for their transition to their choice of secondary school through our close links with our local secondary schools.

How can I find out more information?

We have a school Facebook page and regularly upload photos so please take a look to see some of our learning.